[News][Lie To Me]Yoon Eun Hye “I’m trying hard to act loveable”

Date: May 09, 2011
Source: http://yooneunhye.net/forums/topic/yoon-eun-hye-drama-lie-to-me/page/17

The Government Employee With Quirky Charms in SBS ‘Lie To Me’

(Soul=Yonhap News) Reporter Yoon Go Eun = From a crown princess to a Tae Kwon Do girl with money issues, through becoming a conglomerate heir, she is now a level 5 government employee with quirky charms.

Actress Yoon Eun Hye will transform into a level 5 employee of Ministry of Culture, Sports, and Tourism. She will become Gong Ah Jung, who possess innocent charms in a new SBS Monday-Tuesday drama ‘Lie To Me’, which begins airing on May 9th.

The drama is a romantic comedy about a confrontational and sweet marriage scandal between Hyun Ki Joon (Kang Ji Hwan), who posses all things such as wealth, education, looks and etc. and Gong Ah Jung, who is quirky and passionate.

Yoon Eun Hye stated on the 3rd at Mok Dong, “She’s someone who causes many problems for many people by lying about being married to Hyun Ki Joon. But I’m trying to portray her as lovable as possible”.

Gong Ah Jung is a daughter of a professor and a level 5 civil servant who passed the ‘Open Competitive Examination for Level 5’ exam. Other people see her as a ‘Daughter Who Mothers Love’. But she is actually a single woman who carries scars from the pain of losing her first love.

Yoon Eun Hye stated, “Gong Ah Jung is shocked as her first love marries her provoking classmate. She had studied hard for the civil servant examination, not to be a government employee, but to pass the test and confess to her first love”.

She added, “But she loses all faith in love as her first love is married just as she reaches her goal of passing the test. Then she runs into troubles by lying when she loses her temper, after coincidentally seeing her first love living happily married.”

Coincidentally, May offers competition amongst singer turned actresses on TV. Sung Yu Ri of ‘Romance Town’ and Jang Na Ra of ‘Baby-faced Beauty’ will compete with Yoon Eun Hye. We thought it’s something that may be in her mind.

Yoon Eun Hye stated “I’m burdened whenever I begin a new project, but one additional burden is added this time around. Since I have many other things to feel more tense about, I hope people will go little easy when it comes to such issues (Comparisons amongst singer turned actress colleagues).”

Yoon Eun Hye stated in regards to her continuous appearance in romantic comedy genre, “80% of the projects that comes my way (offered) are romantic comedies. There were times in past when I worried about such issues. But instead of going with my ambition and attempt to transform, I thought that showing an image of what many people want to see is something that I should be doing at this time.”

She added, “Instead of failing by making a transformation that the general viewers doesn’t want to see, it would be better to improve first by doing more projects, even if it’s romantic comedies, and show a more mature image. I can always show other images of me in 1 or 2 years later, and even 10 years later.

Yoon Eun Hye stated in regards to her character, Gong Ah Jung, “She’s somewhat similar to Go Eun Chan of ‘1st Shop of Coffee Prince’, but she is bit more mature. While it seems that characters in romantic comedies are pretty much similar, I think you can show different images of the character depending on which actor plays the role.”

Meanwhile, Yoon Eun Hye stated in regards to her thoughts on marriage, “While my parents married without the approval of their parents, they now live like lovey-dovey newlyweds. Growing up watching their marriage life, I also have high expectations on my married life. Since I debuted as a child, I’ve never had a chance to walk down the street while holding my boyfriend’s hand. When I get married, I want go on dates while holding my husband’s hand”.

[Source: Yonhap News]

Leave a Reply

