[News] Yoon Eun Hye expressed her feelings about her comeback

Date: Nov. 2nd, 2012

SOURCE

Yoon Eun Hye spoke about returning after 1yr and 5months at the presscon of “Missing You” held at Seoul, Joong-gu, Jongu-si, Sogong-dong Lottel Hotel Crystal Ballroom.

Yoon Eun Hye, who returns after filming “Lie To Me” 1 yr and 5months ago, stated “It’s been a long but yet short time away.  I studied as well. I’ve read lots of drama and movie synopsis but didn’t see many projects with good female characters.”

She continued, “There was also an incident in which I wanted to do a certain project, but it didn’t work out in the end. I went through some difficult times during that time.”

Yoon Eun Hye stated, “It was during that time that I received the scenario of “Missing You” and I felt comforted by it.  It’s not a character I can explain in one word, but a complicated and difficult character.  I wanted to challenge myself.”, showing her love for the character.

She also stated, “For my last years as twenty-something, I wanted to do a character that was mature, scarred but helpful to others,  My heart pounded as I thought about doing this project with so many awesome actors.

‘Missing You’ is a traditional hide and seek style melodrama of two people who lives their lives with painful scars from their first love. Writer Moon Hee Jung of “Smile You”, “Can You Hear My Heart”, and etc. and PD Lee Jae Dong of “Thank You”, “Can’t Lose”, and etc. have met to produce the drama. Actors Park Yoo Chun, Yoon Eun Hye, Yoo Seung Ho, and Jang Mi In Ae will appear in the drama and it will begin airing on November 7th at 9:55pm.

One thought on “[News] Yoon Eun Hye expressed her feelings about her comeback

Leave a Reply

